Let’s Be Frank, Canada’s Foremost Off-beat Author

Enter the literary world of Frank Talaber.  
A natural storyteller, whose compelling thoughts are freed from the depths of the heart and the subconscious before being poured onto the page.
Literature written beyond the realms of genre he is known to grab readers; kicking, screaming, laughing or crying and drag them into his novels. 
Writer By Soul

Some Recent Reviews

Raven’s Lament, Stillwaters Runs Deep: Book One
It may only be a book to some, but to me it is a beautiful piece of artistry that I have the privilege of enjoying.
Greta Olsson

The Lure, Stillwaters Runs Deep: Book Two
Damn Frank — this writing is as tactile as a 1955 T-Bird. Very nice descriptions, good dialogue, a thinking man’s book but one that can be read entirely for pleasure. Good work.
Michael Arkin, Judicial Indiscretion

Your book was a rollercoaster ride thorough my emotions which, when I got off, left me stunned and breathless.
Your portrayal of sociopaths and the criminal mind in the pursuit of the sexually willing was so disturbing I had nightmares and had to set the novel aside for days. But the writing was so compelling I had to finish it, and I’m glad I persevered.
I literally cheered “go get them!” when Charlie used his protectors to deal rather uniquely with the antagonists.
I was enlightened to the Native spiritual culture which pleased me for which I now have a greater understanding and respect.
Carol G.

The Awakening, Stillwaters Runs Deep: Book Three
Just when I was beginning to wonder where the next great Canadian story teller would emerge from, Frank Talaber has written a modern crime mystery with a twist. In “The Awakening” Talaber weaves the richness of Canada’s west coast aboriginal spirituality into the science of modern forensics. CSI comes to Haida Gwaii as the shaman and the detective conduct an investigation that will take them and the reader on a journey to a place where murder, redemption and ancient mysticism intersect.
Michael G de Jong, QC, Minister of Finance, Government House Leader, Province of British Columbia

The Joining, Book One The Ainsworth Chronicles.
I hate you! My wife, who is off on medical leave, won’t get out of the bathroom. Can’t put your book down. LOL. Bruce W.

“After being stranded twenty kilometers from the nearest road at the tip of Rose Spit, Haida Gwaii, and having to push Frank’s spanking new SUV a few kilometers along the beach before the tide came in and we ran out of booze, my first reaction on being asked to write a back cover blurb was, “over my dead body.” Some people will do anything to get an endorsement.”
Susan Musgrave/Cargo of Orchids/Given

Stilwaters Runs Deep, Book One: RAVEN’S LAMENT
Stillwaters Runs Deep Series, Book Two: THE LURE
Stillwaters Runs Deep, Book Three: The Awakening
The Ainsworth Chronicles, Book One: THE JOINING